Sign People Up Before Sending Invites

Need to give someone first "dibs" on a slot before sending it out to everyone else? We can help. First, you will need to make sure the sign up is published. When you create the sign up, on Step 7: Invite/Publish choose the option to take the sign up live but not send out any invite emails. 

You can then either share the sign up link with specific people before sending invites to your whole group, or you can sign up those group members yourself. To sign them up yourself, go to your account Sign Ups page and click on the sign up icon. At the top of the sign up, you should see the Admin's Toolbar. Click "Add/Edit/Delete People," and then click "Sign Someone Up." You will then be able to choose to add a new person or choose someone from the existing group. Select the item/slot for the person, and submit the entry. You can then either "Save and Continue" or "Save and Add Another Person." 

When you have finished adding people to the sign up, go back to the Admin's Toolbar and click "Send a Message." You will then be able to send email invites to the rest of the group for your sign up.

Posted by SignUpGenius


ADVERTISEMENTS