Close or Lock a Sign Up

We recommend using this feature while singing, “I’ve Got the Power!” Just make sure it’s the techno version.

As part of our advanced features, we offer the ability to add automatic start and stop dates to a sign up to make sure no one signs up too early or responds too late.

We also allow you to lock a sign up, shutting down the ability for group members to edit or delete their name from the sign up after a particular date.

There are settings for single date/event sign ups as well as sign ups with multiple dates. You can access these features on Step 5: Settings when you are creating or editing your sign up. Click on the Advanced Settings at the bottom of that page for more information. To learn more about the start and stop feature, check out this blog post or visit our pricing page.  

Posted by SignUpGenius


ADVERTISEMENTS